## **LOCAL GOVERNMENT PENSIONS BOARD**

## 1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- Three Scheme Manager Representatives, of which;
  - Two will be Members of the Court of Common Council (who may not be Members of the Investment Committee, Financial Investment Board or Establishment Committee);
  - One will be an Officer of the Corporation, nominated by the Town Clerk and Chief Executive; and
- Three Scheme Member Representatives, selected by an appointment method determined by the Town Clerk and Chief Executive.

In addition, the Board has the power to appoint one co-opted member (with no voting rights) as an independent advisor to the Board, should the Board require further technical guidance.

## 2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any two Members, including one Scheme Manager Representative and one Scheme Member Representative.

## 3. Membership 2015/16

Three Scheme Manager Representatives

Three Scheme Member Representatives

together with the co-opted Member referred to in paragraph 1 above.

## 4. Terms of Reference

In line with the requirements of the Public Services Pensions Act 2013 for the management of the City of London Corporation's Pension Scheme, to be responsible for assisting the Scheme Manager (the City of London Corporation) in the following matters:

- a) Securing compliance with the scheme regulations and other legislation relating to the governance and administration of the scheme and any statutory pension scheme that it is connected to;
- Securing compliance with requirements imposed in relation to the scheme and any connected scheme by the Pensions Regulator; and
- c) Other such matters as the scheme regulations may specify.

# 5. Chairmanship

Any Member of the Board will be eligible to be Chairman. However, to allow reporting to the Court of Common Council, either the Chairman or Deputy Chairman must be a Common Councilman.